Album Details

April 03, 2007
Capitol/EMI Records
Country, Cowboy, Contemporary Country, Neo-Traditionalist Country

Album Review

This two-fer from Capitol/EMI features a pair of out of print LPs by the late, neo-traditionalist country singer Chris LeDoux: Songbook of American West and Sing Me a Song Mr. Rodeo Man, originally issued on Liberty in 1976 and 1977, respectively. Highlights among the 21 tracks include such LeDoux originals as "Our First Year," "Grange Hall Dance," "I've Got to Be a Rodeo Man" and the Kris Kristofferson composition "Silver Tongued Devil."
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. I've Got to Be a Rodeo Man
  2. The Littlest Cowboy Rides Again
  3. The Double Diamond
  4. Not for Heroes
  5. Let's All Help the Cowboys (Sing the Blues)
  6. A Cowboy Is a Hell of a Man
  7. Goin' and a Blowin'
  8. Mamas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Cowboys
  9. The Goodnight Loving Trail
  10. Go Riding, Young Cowboy
  11. There's Nobody Home on the Range Anymore
  12. The Yellow Stud
  13. All Around Cowboy
  14. The Lawman Reverend
  15. Our First Year
  16. Grange Hall Dance
  17. Billy the Kid
  18. Daddy's Biggest Dream
  19. Silver Tongued Devil
  20. The Rodeo Fan
  21. Bad Brahma Bull