Album Details

April 10, 2007
Gospel, Contemporary R&B, Gospel, Contemporary Gospel

Album Review

The fourth BeBe & CeCe Winans compilation, as well as the first two-disc set of its kind, The Ultimate Collection includes eight songs from BeBe & CeCe Winans, six from Heaven, seven from Different Lifestyles, and four from Relationships. In addition, "Up Where We Belong," which was released on 1996's Greatest Hits, is also included. Unfortunately, there is nothing from their 1984 debut on PTL -- an album that has fetched some rather steep sums of money since it went out of print. Short of owning all the albums, this set is as thorough and representative as it gets, and it rounds up some of the most uplifting and commercially successful contemporary gospel released during the late '80s and early '90s.
Andy Kellman, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Count It All Joy
  2. Addictive Love
  3. For Always
  4. Love of My Life
  5. Lost Without You
  6. In Return
  7. I Don't Know Why
  8. I.O.U. Me
  9. Wanna Be More
  10. Love Said Not So
  11. Up Where We Belong
  12. It's O.K.
  13. Heaven
  14. Don't Let Me Walk This Road Alone
  15. Change Your Nature
  16. I'll Take You There
  17. Don't Cry
  18. Two Different Lifestyles
  19. You
  20. Call Me
  21. Supposed to Be
  22. Depend on You
  23. Meantime
  24. Celebrate New Life
  25. He's Always There
  26. He's Coming Soon
purchase full album