Album Details

July 10, 2007
Summit Records
Jazz, Post-Bop, Standards

Album Review

Recorded during the mid-'90s, The Chicago Sessions features legendary trumpeter Clark Terry performing with the Depaul University Big Band under the direction of trumpeter Bob Lark. Compiled out of two hard--to-find recordings, this is '50s and '60s style big-band bop that should appeal to fans of straight-ahead jazz. Terry sounds in fine form throughout and it is a joy to hear him showcased within such a large and crisply swinging ensemble.
Matt Collar, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Just Squeeze Me
  2. C.T.'s Express
  3. The Star-Crossed Lovers
  4. Jessica's Day
  5. Harlem Airshaft
  6. Swinging the Blues
  7. Do Nothing 'Til You Hear from Me
  8. I Want a Little Girl
  9. Easy Does It
  10. Launching Pad
  11. Cotton Tail
  12. Moten Swing
  13. Something to Live For
purchase full album