Album Details

Vocal Music, Traditional Pop, Vocal Jazz, Standards

Album Review

Sticking to blues, Joe Williams is in prime form on this special session. His backup crew includes such all-stars as tenor-saxophonist Red Holloway, organist Brother Jack McDuff and (on alto and one lone vocal) the great Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson. The many blues standards are familiar but these versions are lively and fresh.
Scott Yanow, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Who She Do
  2. Just a Dream
  3. Hold It Right There
  4. Please Send Me Someone to Love
  5. Goin' to Chicago Blues
  6. Ray Brown's in Town
  7. In the Evening/Rocks in My Bed
  8. Alright, Okay, You Win
  9. Mean Old World/Wee Baby Blues
  10. The Come Back
  11. Tell Me Where to Scratch
  12. Sent for You Yesterday (And Here You Come Today)
purchase full album