Album Details

RELEASE
February 19, 1991
LABEL
Geffen
GENRES
Pop/Rock, Psychedelic, Singer/Songwriter, Folk-Rock

Album Review

Cutting back on the guest musicians of her previous effort and paring down to a basic small group of musicians helps add immediacy to Night Ride Home. While this release features several of Joni Mitchell's favorites, nothing here would become a hit, as Joni tended to buck trends and follow her own beat. Very involved and a rather tough listen, but well worth the attention, this would be her last for Geffen, where she languished unnoticed while the label went heavy metal crazy.
James Chrispell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Night Ride Homehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/night-ride-home/id5243627?i=5243607&uo=5
  2. Passion Play (When All the Slaves Are Free)http://itunes.apple.com/album/passion-play-when-all-slaves/id5243627?i=5243609&uo=5
  3. Cherokee Louisehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/cherokee-louise/id5243627?i=5243611&uo=5
  4. The Windfall (Everything for Nothing)http://itunes.apple.com/album/the-windfall-everything-for/id5243627?i=5243613&uo=5
  5. Slouching Towards Bethlehemhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/slouching-towards-bethlehem/id5243627?i=5243615&uo=5
  6. Come in from the Coldhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/come-in-from-the-cold/id5243627?i=5243617&uo=5
  7. Nothing Can Be Donehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/nothing-can-be-done/id5243627?i=5243619&uo=5
  8. The Only Joy in Townhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-only-joy-in-town/id5243627?i=5243621&uo=5
  9. Ray's Dad's Cadillachttp://itunes.apple.com/album/rays-dads-cadillac/id5243627?i=5243623&uo=5
  10. Two Grey Roomshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/two-grey-rooms/id5243627?i=5243625&uo=5
purchase full album