Album Details

November 23, 1993
Pop/Rock, Swedish Pop/Rock, Club/Dance, Dance-Pop, Adult Contemporary, Euro-Pop, Euro-Dance

Album Review

Ace of Base's strong point is not versatility -- all of their hit singles have exactly the same beat. But that doesn't matter. On their debut album, The Sign, they managed to create a piece of melodic Euro-disco that was a huge hit all over the world, appealing to both dance clubs and pop radio. And with singles like "All That She Wants," "The Sign," and "Don't Turn Around," it's easy to see why they were hits -- the beat is relentless and the hooks are incessantly catchy.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. All That She Wants
  2. Don't Turn Around
  3. Young and Proud
  4. The Sign
  5. Living in Danger
  6. Dancer in a Daydream
  7. Wheel of Fortune
  8. Waiting for Magic [Total Remix 7"]
  9. Happy Nation
  10. Voulez-Vous Danser
  11. My Mind [Mindless Mix]
  12. All That She Wants [Banghra Version]