Album Details

Sony Music Distribution
Children, Country-Rock, Country-Pop, Soft Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Urban Cowboy, AM Pop

Album Review

An award-winning force on the pop scene during the '80s, Nicolette Larson returns to music with this album dedicated to her young daughter, Elsie May. The album features original music by Nicolette and songs by Neil Young and Graham Nash, as well as traditionals. When recording this album, Larson was careful not to include sounds that might be too harsh for newborn ears and yet would be pleasant and interesting for toddlers and young children. Sleep, Baby, Sleep is quiet songs for quiet times.
MusD, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Welcome to the World
  2. Oh Bear
  3. Starlight, Starbright
  4. Irish Lullaby
  5. Barefoot Floors
  6. Appalachian Lullaby
  7. I Bid You Goodnight
  8. Moon and Me
  9. Rock-A-Bye [Mallory's Song]
  10. Rocking My Baby to Sleep
  11. The Moment I Saw You
purchase full album