Album Details

February 25, 1997
Platinum Entertainment
Pop/Rock, Blues-Rock, Modern Electric Blues, Country-Rock, Instrumental Rock, Americana, Rockabilly, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Roots Rock, Southern Rock, Rock & Roll, Arena Rock, Hard Rock, Boogie Rock, Album Rock, AM Pop

Album Review

Southern rock is celebrated on this volume of the House of Blues series, which includes the Allman Brothers' "Ramblin' Man," Marshall Tucker Band's "Heard It in a Love Song," .38 Special's "Hold On Loosely," Steve Earle's "Guitar Town," Molly Hatchet's "Flirtin' With Disaster," Black Oak Arkansas' "Jim Dandy" and Lynyrd Skynyrd's "Free Bird."
Jason Ankeny, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Ramblin' Man
  2. Heart It in a Love Song
  3. Hold on Loosely
  4. Too Much Pork for Just One Fork
  5. The Train Kept A Rollin'
  6. Don't Misunderstand Me
  7. Rumble
  8. B Movie Boxcar Blues
  9. Going Back to Miami
  10. Tiger Rose
  11. Kiss the Blues Goodbye
  12. One Way Out
  13. Memphis
  14. Fooled Around and Fell in Love
  15. Please Be With Me
  16. Susie-Q
  17. Keep Your Hands to Yourself
  18. Guitar Town
  19. Flirtin' With Disaster
  20. Hey! Baby
  21. So into You
  22. No Money Down
  23. Walk Softly on This Heart of Mine
  24. Keep on Smilin'
  25. Matchbox
  26. As Long as Harley Gets to Play
  27. Union Man
  28. And Fools Shine On
  29. Jim Dandy
  30. Free Bird