Album Details

November 29, 1994
Pop/Rock, Rock & Roll, Hard Rock, Folk-Rock, Boogie Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Heavy Metal, Arena Rock, Country-Rock, Southern Rock, Psychedelic, Blues-Rock, Album Rock

Album Review

Harley Davidson Road Songs features a total of 30 hard rock classics spread across two discs. All of the songs either reference the biker lifestyle or feature biker motifs. The emphasis is partly on '70s legends -- Bob Seger, Lynyrd Skynyrd, the Allman Brothers -- and a couple of hard rock bands: W.A.S.P., Great White, and so on. Nearly everything here is a well-known song, some of the bigger anthems being Bad Company's "Bad Company," Steppenwolf's "Born to Be Wild," Sammy Hagar's "I Can't Drive 55," Ted Nugent's "Cat Scratch Fever," and Nazareth's "Hair of the Dog." There's nothing particularly special or novelty here -- these songs have been anthologized countless times. However, the variety of songs and the large number of anthems makes this a fun collection perfect for road trips.
Jason Birchmeier, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Against the Wind
  2. Fire on the Mountain
  3. Let It Roll
  4. Call Me the Breeze
  5. Statesboro Blues
  6. Green Grass & High Tides
  7. Ridin' the Storm Out
  8. Bad Company
  9. Wild Child
  10. Hot Blooded
  11. 30 Days in the Hole
  12. That Smell
  13. The Devil Went Down to Georgia
  14. Born to Be Wild
  15. Ballad of Easy Rider
  16. Radar Love
  17. All Right Now
  18. Highway 49
  19. I Can't Drive 55
  20. Cat Scratch Fever
  21. Hair of the Dog
  22. Once Bitten Twice Shy
  23. Sign of the Gypsy Queen
  24. Sacred Ground
  25. Ride the Tiger
  26. On the Road Again
  27. The Weight
  28. Rockin' Down the Highway
  29. Ride Ride Ride
  30. Highway Lady