Album Details

Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock

Album Review

There seemed to be a renewed sense of purpose on Some Came Running, and this sparked a return of the Jim Capaldi of old. Helped along by such old friends as Steve Winwood, Eric Clapton, George Harrison, and Peter Vale, Capaldi showed an invigorated sense that had fans start to smile again. Highlights include "Something So Strong," "Oh Lord, Why Lord," and the title cut. There was something of a celebration that couldn't be denied here and while this album never burned up the charts, it did well enough considering it got only sporadic airplay. It is well worth seeking out.
James Chrispell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Something So Strong
  2. Love Used to Be a Friend of Mine
  3. Dancing on the Highway
  4. Some Come Running
  5. Voices in the Night
  6. You Are the One
  7. Take Me Home
  8. Oh Lord, Why Lord?