Album Details

January 27, 1998
Sony Music Distribution
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Post-Punk, Alternative Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Punk/New Wave, Dance-Rock, New Wave

Album Review

It's not nearly as complete as the definitive Antics in the Forbidden Zone, but Super Hits does a nice job of rounding up Adam Ant's hit singles, concentrating on singles from Kings of the Wild Frontier and Friend or Foe. The dark post-punk of Dirk Wears White Sox is ignored, as is the shiny pop of Strip (unfortunately, it's because "Vive Le Rock" was chosen to represent the later years) but the hits from Adam Ant's peak years of 1980 through 1982 -- "Desperate But Not Serious," "Goody Two Shoes," "Stand and Deliver," "Dog Eat Dog," "Press Darlings," "Ant Music" -- are here, making this a nice budget-priced sampler.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Desperate But Not Serious
  2. Hello, I Love You
  3. Goody Two Shoes
  4. Vive le Rock
  5. Stand and Deliver
  6. Scorpios
  7. Dog Eat Dog
  8. Press Darlings
  9. Mohair Lockeroom Pin-Up Boys
  10. Antmusic
purchase full album