Album Details

February 27, 1996
Pop/Rock, British Invasion, Baroque Pop, AM Pop, Sunshine Pop

Album Review

By 1966, Capitol Records had acquired the rights to Chad And Jeremy's early Ember Records (U.K.) masters. This gave the label access to 29 tracks recorded in 1964-65 and previously released on the Yesterday's Gone and Chad & Jeremy Sing for You LPs, and on singles. This 11-track greatest hits album contained all of the duo's World Artists chart singles -- the Top Ten "A Summer Song," and the Top 40s "Willow Weep For Me," "Yesterday's Gone," and "If I Loved You," and the less successful "What Do You Want With Me" and "From a Window," plus five LP tracks. Chad And Jeremy scored a few more chart hits on Columbia, their label from March 1965 to their breakup in 1968, but this album contained the bulk of their most popular material. (The 1980 version was abridged to only 10 tracks, eliminating "Like I Love You Today.")
William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Yesterday's Gone
  2. A Summer Song
  3. What Do You Want With Me?
  4. From a Window
  5. Too Soon My Love
  6. Willow Weep for Me
  7. Only Those in Love
  8. If I Loved You
  9. If You've Got a Heart
  10. My How the Time Goes By