Album Details

Pop/Rock, Pub Rock, Rock & Roll

Album Review

Comprised of recordings taken from 1975 tours, the live Stupidity finally captures the relentless, hard-driving energy of Dr. Feelgood at their peak. All the music on Stupidity is presented raw and without overdubs, making it clear that the dynamic friction between guitarist Wilko Johnson and vocalist Lee Brilleaux could propel the band toward greatness. While many of the versions here don't differ in form from the original studio versions, these unvarnished performances are considerably more exciting, revealing the Johnson originals "She Does It Right" and "All Through the City" as minor rock & roll classics.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Talking About You
  2. Twenty Yards Behind
  3. Stupidity
  4. All Through the City
  5. I'm a Man
  6. Walking the Dog
  7. She Does It Right
  8. Going Back Home
  9. I Don't Mind
  10. Back in the Night
  11. I'm a Hog for You Baby
  12. Checkin' Up On My Baby
  13. Roxette
  14. Riot in Cell Block #9
  15. Johnny B Goode