Album Details

RELEASE
April 11, 2000
LABEL
Uptown/Universal
GENRES
Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Motown, Pop-Soul, Smooth Soul

Album Review

This installment in the 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection series is an excellent 11-track overview of Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell's legendary duet partnership, made all the more invaluable by Motown's inexplicable failure to keep any other Gaye/Terrell compilation in print. All the important items are here, from "Your Precious Love" and "Ain't No Mountain High Enough" to "Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing" and "You're All I Need to Get By." While other volumes in this overall pretty decent budget-line series still have a definite feeling of incompleteness, this one plays like a detailed look at Gaye and Terrell's best material together; it differs from the early-'70s comp Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell: Greatest Hits by omitting "What You Gave" and "The Onion Song," and including "Two Can Have a Party."
Steve Huey, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Your Precious Lovehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/your-precious-love-stereo/id523427?i=523370&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  2. Ain't No Mountain High Enoughhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/aint-no-mountain-high-enough/id523427?i=523378&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  3. You're All I Need to Get Byhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/youre-all-i-need-to-get-by/id523427?i=523386&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  4. Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thinghttp://itunes.apple.com/album/aint-nothing-like-real-thing/id523427?i=523396&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  5. Good Lovin' Ain't Easy to Come Byhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/good-lovin-aint-easy-to-come/id523427?i=523399&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  6. If This World Were Minehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/if-this-world-were-mine-stereo/id523427?i=523403&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  7. Two Can Have a Partyhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/two-can-have-a-party-stereo/id523427?i=523407&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  8. If I Could Build My Whole World Around Youhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/if-i-could-build-my-whole/id523427?i=523411&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  9. Keep on Lovin' Me Honeyhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/keep-on-lovin-me-honey-stereo/id523427?i=523415&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  10. You Ain't Livin' Till You're Lovin'http://itunes.apple.com/album/you-aint-livin-till-youre/id523427?i=523419&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  11. Hold Me Oh My Darlinghttp://itunes.apple.com/album/hold-me-oh-my-darling-stereo/id523427?i=523423&uo=5&at=11l9vR
purchase full album