Album Details

October 23, 2001
Original Sun Recordings (Italy)
Pop/Rock, Rockabilly, Rock & Roll

Album Review

This is an excellent compilation featuring 25 Billy Lee Riley original Sun recordings from 1956-1962. His classic Sun sides feature hot rockabilly along the lines of Jerry Lee Lewis and Warren Smith at their most frantic. Besides Riley's essential songs, "Red Hot" and "Flyin' Saucers Rock'n'Roll," this collection includes "Trouble Bound" (covered by the Blasters in 1985), "Let's Talk About Us," "Searchin'," and "Your Cash Ain't Nothin' but Trash." Also recommended is the single-disc Classic Recordings, 1956-1960 on Bear Family.
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Red Hot
  2. Got the Water Boiling
  3. Wouldn't You Know
  4. Your Cash Ain't Nothing But Trash
  5. Come Back Baby (One More Time)
  6. Rock With Me Baby
  7. I Want You Baby
  8. Saturday Night Fish Fry
  9. Let's Talk About Us
  10. Trouble Bound
  11. Pearly Lee
  12. Swanee River Rock
  13. Sweet William
  14. College Man
  15. Baby Please Don't Go
  16. Searchin'
  17. Dark Muddy Bottom
  18. That's Right
  19. Dance With Me Honey [Rock With Me Baby-2]
  20. Billy's Blues
  21. When a Man Gets the Blues
  22. Betty and Dupree
  23. Down by the Riverside
  24. No Name Girl
  25. Flyin' Saucers Rock & Roll