Album Details

Trans World
Pop/Rock, Adult Contemporary, Motown, Soul, Country-Pop, Disco, Singer/Songwriter, Soft Rock, Folk-Rock, Blue-Eyed Soul, Contemporary Pop/Rock, AM Pop, Album Rock, Pop-Soul, Smooth Soul, Psychedelic

Album Review

Like most other compilations of its ilk, Radio's Greatest Hits: The '70s looks like another cheap set of songs with a time-specific quality, but it happens to be a substantial budget package, with three dozen radio favorites from the decade in question. Stylistically speaking, there's a decent amount of range, though almost all of these songs are likely to be heard on one of those modern radio stations that favors light rock and mainstream soul, with the occasional diversion into a crossover disco single -- for when the listener wants to let her/his hair down at the end of the office work day. Some of the best selections present include Hall & Oates' "Rich Girl," the Spinners' "I'll Be Around," Chic's "Good Times," Jefferson Starship's "Miracles," and Al Green's "Let's Stay Together."
Andy Kellman, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Crocodile Rock
  2. Maggie May
  3. Take Me Home
  4. What's Going On
  5. American Pie
  6. Time in a Bottle
  7. Love Will Keep Us Together
  8. Drift Away
  9. Raindrops Keep Fallin' on My Head
  10. Spill the Wine
  11. Get Ready
  12. Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)
  13. Don't Stop
  14. A Horse With No Name
  15. I'll Be Around
  16. What a Fool Believes
  17. December, 1963 (Oh, What a Night)
  18. Let's Stay Together
  19. Precious and Few
  20. Year of the Cat
  21. You Are So Beautiful
  22. Kiss You All Over
  23. Good Times
  24. Get Down Tonight
  25. Rich Girl
  26. You're No Good
  27. You're So Vain [Live]
  28. One Less Bell to Answer
  29. Miracles
  30. Looks Like We Made It
  31. Rock the Boat
  32. He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother
  33. Laughter in the Rain
  34. I'll Never Love This Way Again
  35. These Eyes
  36. Tie a Yellow Ribbon 'Round the Ole Oak Tree