Album Details

March 09, 2004
Complete Blues
Blues, Urban Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Soul-Blues

Album Review

Feeling is not some long lost Albert King session, nor is it merely a best-of compilation of the standard variety. Simply put, it is a collection of tracks from his later years recorded for the Tomato label. For those who think that King was past his prime during this period, they need only listen to "Angel of Mercy," "Cold Women With Warm Hearts," or "Born Under a Bad Sign" for evidence to the contrary. In addition, there is a fine live version of "I'll Play the Blues for You," and an excellent studio take of "Cadillac Assembly Line." While many fans have all of this material already, add this to the Stax Best Of, and you have a representative portrait of one of the true giants of the genre.
Thom Jurek, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Truckload of Loving
  2. Angel of Mercy
  3. Cold Women With Warm Hearts
  4. Born Under a Bad Sign
  5. Flat Tire
  6. Get Out of My Life Woman
  7. Good Time Charlie
  8. I Got the Blues
  9. I'll Play the Blues for You [Live]
  10. Cadillac Assembly Line
  11. Love Shock
  12. Nobody Wants a Loser
  13. I Worked Hard
  14. The Feeling
  15. You Upset Me Baby