Album Details

May 05, 1992
Pop/Rock, Soul, Dance-Pop, Bluegrass, Urban, Singer/Songwriter, Soft Rock, Contemporary Country, Brill Building Pop, Progressive Bluegrass, Contemporary Folk, Folk-Pop, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Country-Folk, Alternative/Indie Rock, Adult Alternative Pop/Rock, Neo-Traditionalist Country

Album Review

A well-executed lullaby can provide comfort to the child in each of us. 'Til Their Eyes Shine ... The Lullaby Album is a collection of touching songs offered by a dozen female performers to youngsters of all ages. Highlights include Mary-Chapin Carpenter's "Dreamland," and Emmylou Harris' "Child Of Mine," Carole King's "If I Didn't Have You To Wake Up To," and the gorgeous, gaelic, "Dún Do Shúile," by Maura O'Connell. Other contributors are Rosanne Cash, Laura Nyro, Kate & Anna McGarrigle, Gloria Estafan, Denise Williams, Brenda Russell and Dionne Warwick. The artists are donating their royalties to the Voiceless Victims project of the US-based Institute for Intercultural Understanding.
Roch Parisien, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Carrie
  2. Child of Mine
  3. Dún Do Shúile
  4. To a Child
  5. Lullaby for a Doll
  6. Nayil's Song (I Am Here for You)
  7. Go to Sleep
  8. If I Didn't Have You to Wake Up To
  9. Dream
  10. Sail Away
  11. Dreamland