Album Details

May 16, 2006
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Pop

Album Review

Coming straight from the heartland of America to infect the mainstream radio and television airwaves, the brothers Hanson charmed the preteen audience of the '90s with their simple, sugary pop songs. And with several records already in the bag, it's surprising that it took until 2006 to compile a proper greatest-hits survey of their career thus far. True, there was 2005's Best of Hanson: Live and Electric compilation, but that featured all new recordings of the classics, with vocals pitched noticeably lower on some songs than the originals. All of the hits are here, including the one-two punch of "MMMBop" and "Where's the Love," as well as dance remixes, fan favorites, and one cut from their Snowed In holiday album. Most fans who have followed the lads through their career will own these recordings, but for those looking to own all of the hits on one disc, it's a nice survey and most likely all of the Hanson one will ever need.
Rob Theakston, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. MMMBop [Single Version]
  2. Where's the Love [Radio Edit]
  3. I Will Come to You [Dance Remix]
  4. Weird [South Beach Mix]
  5. Thinking of You [Dust Brothers Mix]
  6. A Minute Without You
  7. This Time Around [US Radio Edit]
  8. If Only [U.K. Radio Mix]
  9. Runaway Run
  10. You Never Know
  11. Wake Up [From the Princess Diaries]
  12. What Christmas Means to Me
purchase full album