Album Details

Blues, Piano Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Country-Rock, Blues-Rock, Americana, Modern Electric Chicago Blues, Electric Texas Blues, Chicago Blues, Electric Chicago Blues, Progressive Country, Roots Rock, Contemporary Blues, Mexican Traditions, Tex-Mex, Soul-Blues, Rock & Roll, Regional Blues

Album Review

A sampler of artists on this Austin, TX, label, it includes a variety of Texas blues and R&B, originally released 1987-1990. Featured are Otis Rush, Angela Strehli, Doug Sahm, Matt "Guitar" Murphy, and several others.
Niles J. Frantz, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Look on Yonder's Wall [Live]
  2. Double Trouble [Live]
  3. Midnight Clothes
  4. Havin' Fun [Live]
  5. Bad Boy [Live]
  6. It Hurts Me Too
  7. It Ain't Right
  8. I Don't Believe
  9. What's Your Name?
  10. Sugar Coated Love
  11. Mean Mean Man
  12. Two Steps from the Blues
  13. If It's All Night, It's All Right
  14. A Fool in Love
  15. Way Down South
  16. Chicago Bound