Album Details

RELEASE
1980
LABEL
Rounder
GENRES
Folk, Neo-Traditional Folk, Old-Timey, Traditional Country, Bluegrass

Album Review

Hard Hitting Songs for Hard Hit People is a very good record that deals with the out-of-work, down-on-his-luck, average American. It features Nancy & Norman Blake, Tony Trischka, Ross Barenberg, James Bryan, Matt Glaser, Barry Mitterhoff, and Buddy Spicher.
Chip Renner, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Bustedhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/busted/id2702270?i=2702216&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  2. Aragon Millhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/aragon-mill/id2702270?i=2702221&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  3. Old Calloused Handshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/old-calloused-hands/id2702270?i=2702224&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  4. Scraps from Your Tablehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/scraps-from-your-table/id2702270?i=2702229&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  5. Out Among the Starshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/out-among-the-stars/id2702270?i=2702232&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  6. West Virginia, My Homehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/west-virginia-my-home/id2702270?i=2702240&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  7. Tomorrow's Already Losthttp://itunes.apple.com/album/tomorrows-already-lost/id2702270?i=2702242&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  8. Lonesome Pine Specialhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/lonesome-pine-special/id2702270?i=2702250&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  9. Lost Patternshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/lost-patterns/id2702270?i=2702253&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  10. Beautiful Hills of Galileehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/beautiful-hills-of-galilee/id2702270?i=2702259&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  11. Rocking Chair Blueshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/rocking-chair-blues/id2702270?i=2702261&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  12. They'll Never Keep Us Downhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/theyll-never-keep-us-down/id2702270?i=2702268&uo=5&at=11l9vR
purchase full album