Album Details

Folk, Old-Timey, Neo-Traditional Folk, Traditional Country

Album Review

Few Old Memories collects highlights from Hazel Dickens' early '80s albums for Rounder Records. Like the original studio albums, the compilation balances excellent renditions of standards with new songs written in the same vein. Consequently, Few Old Memories is a terrific overview of Dickens' old timey revival and a good introduction to her surprisingly influential career.
Thom Owens, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. A Few Old Memories
  2. Beyond the River Bend
  3. Busted
  4. Old and in the Way
  5. It's Hard to Tell the Singer from the Song
  6. Don't Bother to Cry
  7. Hills of Home
  8. Pretty Bird
  9. Only the Lonely
  10. Coal Tattoo
  11. Little Lenaldo
  12. Old Calloused Hands
  13. Scars from an Old Love
  14. You'll Get No More of Me
  15. Mama's Hand
  16. Working Girl Blues
  17. West Virginia, My Home
  18. Play Us a Waltz
purchase full album